SHERLOCK IS BACK

 

Sherlock has finally arrived after waiting for a year! It’s the first thing I talked about when I woke up this morning. Even though it’s just a Christmas Special episode, I really looked forward to it because damn, for me, it’s the best TV series ever! A really genius and brilliant work! Now they had come back with a story about ‘The Abominable Bride’ and believe me, it’s not even really adapted directly to one of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s works so Mark Gatiss and Steven Moffat are the bomb!

*spoiler alert*

Believe me when I say that it is the most horrifying Sherlock episode because the Abominable Bride, the main character, herself is a ghost and top that with a Victorian era setting where John Watson’s weird mustache can go along. Who’s not afraid of a corpse that’s murdering people?! Only. SHERLOCK. Yes, and of course he’s the only one that can figure that 1890s case.

sherlock-abominable-bride-trailer-2

I missed everyone in Sherlock and this Sherlock special has really compensated these nostalgic feelings, for. Holmes-Watson tandem is back! And I just miss Mrs. Hudson’s wailings and remarks! And yet, she constantly makes tea for Sherlock, so nice and cute of her. And there’s good fellow Lestrade. There’s that all-knowing and the more clever brother, Mycroft. And of course, who could ever forget him. Everybody missed him. EVERYBODY MISSED MORIARTY. For Moriarty’s sake, let’s admit that, he kept asking!! “Missed me?” Even Sherlock is haunted by him. But bottomline is Moriarty is indeed dead, I think that’s what the film is trying to say, it’s just Sherlock that’s been having a hard time to forget. He even needed to take some drugs for that!

ALL IN ALL I LOVED IT. Not my favorite episode tho but still. It has lots of funny parts especially the dialogues between Sherlock and John (squeals with kilig <33). The solving of the case by deduction is still as amazing as ever. And yup, I have to wait for a year again to see an episode like this. Sherlock’s worth the wait though. Yes, Season 4 is going to be premiered in 2017. For now, Sherlock is back and it’s the best way to start my year!

Leave a Reply

